Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Mojo the Rooster | Home RSS

Sayer, Bloor, Williams are kings of the hill

December 9, 2012
From Journal Staff Reports , Morning Journal News

EAST LIVERPOOL - Brooke had three individual wrestling champions on the way to capturing the team title at the Potter "King of the Hill" Classic at the Potter Fieldhouse on Saturday.

Brooke won with 219 1/2 points, followed by Northridge with 207 and host East Liverpool with 173 1/2.

Local champions included East Liverpool's Frank Williams at 132 pounds, Crestview's Jeff Sayer at 145 pounds and Wellsville's Seth Bloor at 220 pounds.


1. Brooke (219 1/2), 2. Northridge (207), 3. East Liverpool (173 1/2), 4. Woodridge (170 1/2), 5. Burgettstown (170), 6. Bentworth (161 1/2), 7. Brockway (121), 8. Canfield (116), 9. Cameron (107), 10. Crestview (66), 11. Wellsville (58 1/2), 12. South Range (52), 13. Columbiana (45), 14. United (18).


1st: Austin McDermitt, Burgettstown

2nd: Alex Potts, East Liverpool

3rd: Jake Adkins, Northridge

4th: Hunter Neely, Bentworth

5th: Ryan Carlson, Brockway

6th: Nathan Buttle, Canfield



1st: Jake Rothka, Bentworth

2nd: Dalton Wood, Cameron

3rd: John Dennis, Burgettstown

4th: Dalton Minger, Brooke

5th: Matt Dodds, Woodridge

6th: Joel Cunningham, East Liverpool



1st: Matt Beaman, Brooke

2nd: Matt Vickless, Bentworth

3rd: Cody Oiler, East Liverpool

4th: Brian Cooper, Woodridge

5th: Ben Seigle, Canfield

6th: Evan Pethel, Burgettstown



1st: Mason Lindenmuth, Brockway

2nd: Vince Vahaly, Bentworth

3rd: Chance Pattison, Brooke

4th: Phillip Thrasher, Wellsville

5th: Alex Arnold, Northridge

6th: Ross Duffett, Canfield



1st: Frank Williams, East Liverpool

2nd: Alex Teodecki WRDG

3rd: Trevor Wood, Bentworth

4th: Jack Glasl, Brockway

5th: John Vineyard, Woodridge

6th: Maury Gamble, Brooke



1st: Pat Dickson, Woodridge

2nd: Shane Mulligan, Northridge

3rd: Stephen Kotouch, Burgettstown

4th: Hunter Yoders, Cameron

5th: Matthew Lazear, Brooke

6th: Brandon Brickley WRDG, United



1st: Jeff Sayer, Crestview

2nd: Dillion Blake, Cameron

3rd: Drew Mullen, Northridge

4th: Jake Schwertfeger, Brooke

5th: Hunter Mercer, Woodridge

6th: Bryan Batton, Canfield



1st: Dillon Shaw, Brooke

2nd: Thomas Williams, Northridge

3rd: Ivan Hall, Cameron

4th: Jake McKee, Burgettstown

5th: Mack Miller, East Liverpool

6th: Carson Norris, Woodridge



1st: Trevon Burgins, Woodridge

2nd: Demetrius Tabler WRDG, United

3rd: Rob Mickey, Northridge

4th: Nathan Rodgers, Burgettstown

5th: Chad Reed, East Liverpool

6th: Matt Burns, Canfield



1st: Anthony Benson, Brockway

2nd: Matt Hardenbrook, Crestview

3rd: Paul Whitehead, Canfield

4th: Parker Fox, Northridge

5th: Tristan Nicholson, Burgettstown

6th: Brennan Angus NRDG



1st: Skippy Scurry, Brooke

2nd: Michael Schuster, South Range

3rd: Doug Mcie WRDG

4th: Jaret Bunch, Canfield

5th: Cody Jenkins, Woodridge

6th: Michael Martino, Brockway



1st: Nathan Dawson, Brooke

2nd: John Miscuk, East Liverpool

3rd: Sam Conner, Canfield

4th: Dimitri Gregory, Crestview

5th: Jake Fordyce, Bentworth

6th: Waylon Miller, Cameron



1st: Seth Bloor, Wellsville

2nd: Mason Hilling, Woodridge

3rd: Ryan Pendeville, Burgettstown

4th: Jacob Burke, Northridge

5th: JJ Bennett, Brooke

6th: Jimmy Beaver, East Liverpool



1st: Anthony Verhovec, Northridge

2nd: Preston Wise, Brooke

3rd: Charlie Smith United, United

4th: Mason Shumaker, Bentworth

5th: Zach Richards, Burgettstown

6th: Cole Hamilton, East Liverpool



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web